Tubachingching’s Weblog


Red Dragon Craft Fair Weekend
May 7, 2008, 10:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Swollen feet, funky gastric experiences, smiling muscle strain…. Yes everybody! I made it through my first proper craft fair! Despite the iffy food smell sticking to my clothes and the long hours spent on my feet it was one of the best weekends I had ever experienced! It was my sister Mish (check out her blog HERE), proud founder of natural organic handmade soap company, Miche Wishi, who had convinced me to participate in the craft fair. So we decided I would test out the craft market waters with a half-table selling hand crocheted items and a random selection of items I found I could make without any trouble. Two weeks of endless crafting ended in a wonderful weekend full of a vast array of great encounters with other crafters. Definitely something I would kill to do again… but seeing as I was able to fill a half table doing only 2 weeks of work (with the help and inspiration of Machelle, of course!), my next aim is to have a full 6 foot table to fill with my funky crafts to display and share with the world of crafters and handmade product appreciators (huh? Lol)

Handmade jewellery, woodworking, bathcare, and the funkiest accessories I’ve seen in such a small place all at one time!!!

This is Little Mae. She was the first of 6 Crochet dolls with wacky hair that I had decided to make. She, along with the rest of her fellow Crochet-tians were sent away to what I am sure were great homes where they will be appreciated and well taken care of 🙂

My Kryptonite…. at least in the beginning!!! hehehe…. These bracelets made my cortical hormones soar to their peak levels!!! But I got the hang of things eventually 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this post on my adventure in craft-fairing!

Feel free to enjoy the photos of my table at the fair below!

My table on day one

My table on day one (above)

The amoebug family…. So cute!! Dont cha think?

and the morning of the last day… this is what i was left with..

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love your fluffy brown dude.. Can I have him?

Comment by machelle

hehe… im afraid ur gonna have to look underneath the weird three legged wooden table… Buca beat you to it!!!

Comment by tubachingching

DANG IT! hehehe… it’s alright, just make sure you send me one when you get the chance… Green hair. I’m SO glad you had a good time at the fair.. Can’t wait until the next one!

Comment by machelle

wow! keep it up girl! yewansoon! can i have one as keys ring? please

Comment by ameen

randiness says : I absolutely agree with this !

Comment by randiness

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Airman
.

Comment by Airman




Leave a Reply

